Siffrin, Inc. Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 9 reviews.

Add an Anonymous Review

Average Customer Review Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services
Therapeutic/Clinical Intervention

Great place!, 10-12-2020 04:08PM

By: Guardian in Mahoning county

Siffrin is a wonderful provider in the Youngstown area that has so much to offer! They genuinely care for the individuals that they provide services for!

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services


Excellent!, 07-10-2018 02:40PM

By: Father of Person Served in Mahoning county

As one of the only non-profit organizations in the area that boasts an international accreditation, Siffrin is undoubtedly THE premier provider in the Mahoning Valley and throughout Northeast Ohio. The level of care and attention to detail provided by the staff and leadership is outstanding! Great work everyone, and thank you for all you do for our community!

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services
Therapeutic/Clinical Intervention


i love the company, 07-05-2018 11:22AM

By: client of siffrin in Stark county

i love the company and the staff

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services
Therapeutic/Clinical Intervention


love the company, 07-05-2018 11:23AM

By: client of siffrin in Stark county

i love the company and the staff

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services
Therapeutic/Clinical Intervention


love the company, 07-05-2018 11:23AM

By: client of siffrin in Stark county

love the staffing and company

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services
Therapeutic/Clinical Intervention


40+ years of exemplary service, 06-26-2018 12:57PM

By: in Summit county

I have worked with Siffrin for over 20 years and have always been nothing but impressed by the care given by all staff from administration all the way down. Siffrin is always forward thinking and moving towards goals that benefit the staff that work for them and all of the individuals that they serve. Siffrin's philosophy, mission, and people first attitude have always been above and beyond what is the norm. They have a "can do" attitude that will keep Siffrin head and shoulders above the rest for many tears to come. CARF accredited and Gold Standard provider.

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services


The staff in the community support program are terrific!, 05-30-2018 01:13PM

By: Sibling/Guardian in Stark county

Not all providers are alike and Siffrin, Inc. is exceptional! The staff treat the individuals with dignity and respect and are always willing and ready to lend a helping hand. For over 30 years the community support staff at Siffrin, Inc. have shown their professionalism, compassion, and interest in providing services to my brother and all individuals with developmental disabilities. Thanks Siffrin!

Ratings Categories

Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Therapeutic/Clinical Intervention


Siffrin Stark, 05-24-2018 03:00PM

By: Mother of Person Served in Stark county

We moved our daughter from a home with another provider due to issues having nothing to do with that provider. We are so pleased with how her quality of life has improved with Siffrin. Her medical care is so much better, she has gotten equipment that we didn't even realize she needed or could get, she has opportunities to get out and do things that were always available but never offered before. Most importantly, the staff have learned to read her (she's nonverbal) and take her yes/no indications seriously and abide by her wishes. We trust the staff, and they are free to ask us when they have questions and don't hide things from us which makes life less stressful for us. It's not perfect, but it is much better. Siffrin's 40+ years in the business shows!

Ratings Categories

Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation


Thank you, 05-22-2018 01:10PM

By: Sibling of Person Served in Mahoning county

Siffrin has done so much for my sister over the years! Without Siffrin staff I do not think my sister would be where she is now. She has wonderful staff that she loves and has learned to live as independently as she can from them. They have helped her come out of her shell and be more social something my family couldn’t give her. She has friends at the day program and loves to go see them everyday!
If you need residential placement or a day program I highly recommend Siffrin. The staff love what they do and it shows!! The day program helps them learn and grow , it is not just a place to watch TV and be bored. The staff keep the clients engaged and out giving back to their community!
Thank you Siffrin for all you do for my sister and our family, It is greatly appreciated!!!

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services