Homewatch Caregivers Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 22 reviews.

Add an Anonymous Review

Average Customer Review Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services
Therapeutic/Clinical Intervention

Bravo Homewatch, 07-07-2022 05:24PM

By: Mother of Person Served in Fairfield county

Homewatch has been sending staff for my daughter for quite some time now, and I have been more than satisfied. Their staff seem to really enjoy their work and what they do. I know they arent well paid, but they seem to really care about the people they care for and arent just going through the motions.

Ratings Categories

Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation


Fabulous Agency, 02-17-2022 12:59PM

By: Father of Person Served in Franklin county

Im pretty new to this whole waiver world, but I know that agencies are having trouble finding staff. To my delight, Home Watch Care Givers not only found staff to work with my son, the staff they found are just perfect! We have all had to lower our standards lately, but Home Watch has not. They are still hiring quality people who are trained well and are reliable. Call them if you need help for your son or daughter on the Spectrum!

Ratings Categories

Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation


Happy with Homewach, 06-30-2021 06:07PM

By: Mother of Person Served in Franklin county

Homewatch works with my son who is Autistic. Since we cant mention any names, I cant give props out to his aides, but if I could, I definitely would. They have been fantastic and the staff is really easy to work with. I can make my own schedule and the aides are always reliable and properly trained. the even wear there masks! No problem giving Home Watch 5 stars

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services

Fabulous!, 06-30-2021 06:10PM

By: Father of Person Served in Fairfield county

As hard as it is to find good help nowadays, I have to hand it to Homewatch. I dont know what their secret is, but they seemed to have found a way to provide and retain outstanding employees. Everyone at the office Ive ever had contact with has been most helpful, and the caregivers that have worked with my son have all been outstanding. They dont "just show up" either. They show up with a positive attitude, well trained, and ready to work. Keep it up Homewatch. If you are looking for a reliable provider for your son or daughter, call Homewatch. no regrets at all.

Ratings Categories

Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation

Excellent review, 10-12-2020 03:07PM

By: Mother of Person Served in Franklin county

I dont normally write reviews, but I felt compelled t do so for Homewatch. They have done a superior job working with my son who is on the Spectrum. Homewatch is the fourth companywe have used, and it seems as if we have finally found one who delivers that which they promise. Their caregivers (or DSP's as they call them) have done a remarkable job with my son by sticking to his ISP and having more patience than any mortal human. If any company deserves 5 stars, homewatch certainly does! (I know we arent supposed to mention names, but Ali who is our sons Program Manager is the absolute best. he is responsive, professional, and has even filled in when we needed staff. Bravo, Ali!)

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation
Employment Services

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Very hepful and reliable, 09-08-2020 01:44PM

By: Father of Person Served in Franklin county

My wife and I recently started using Home Watch to work with our Autistic son. His waiver was recently approved, so we did our due diligence in selecting provider. We chose Home Watch based on good things we haveheard in the community and have not been disappointed! They send are aides to our house 5 days a week, and everyone who has come so far has been a delight. They all have been trained and well experieced in the Autism field. One of our care aides is even studtig to be an ABA therapist, so these are not your run of the mill, $10 an hour employees! Been quite impressed up to this point and would recommend Home Watch without hesitation

Ratings Categories

Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Fabulous!, 07-26-2019 11:34AM

By: Father of Person Served in Franklin county

I am all too happy to write a review on behalf of Homewatch Care. My ex has primary custody of our son, and we heavily rely on the services provided by homewatch. they are literally the first company we have used that has proven to be reliable. It shouldnt be that hard for an aide to show up, right? Well I guess in this industry it is, so when we finally found a company that provides reliable aides, we were ecstatic. And not only have been they been solidly reliable, we have had many positive experiences with them as well. Our primary aide goes above the call of duty by doing far more than "just her job." For our son's birthday, she made him his favorite flavor cupcake. As in HOMEMADE! She has a true heart for what she does and it shows each and every day.

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Employment Services

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Excellent provider, 05-20-2019 11:46PM

By: Mother of Person Served in Fairfield county

Homewatch does an outstanding job with my son. Finding a good provider ijn Lancaster isn't easy so Im very glad I found Homewatch. Rejeanna is awesome and really cares. This is so much more than just a job to her. Rejeanna deserves a raise!!

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Happy mom in Lancaster, 04-23-2019 10:44AM

By: Mother of Person Served in Fairfield county

Homewatch is a great providor agency. They work with my son who has a level 1 waver and take him to appointments and help him in his apartment. Since they have started working with him, they have only had one care giver who is great and reliable and honest and always shows up. She smiles all the time and my son and her get along real well. They do activities with him like take him laces and parties and stuff. Very happy with Homewatch

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live
Transportation

Just interviewed, 02-06-2019 07:01PM

By: Mother of Person Served in Franklin county

Hi! I recently interviewed Homewatch to work with my son, and I was very leased with them. The man who came out to do the interview (Can't remember his name, but he was a bald guy with a Homewatch Polo shirt) seemed knowledgeable and honest. Of all the comoanies I spoke with, these guys seem to have the most integrity. For example, the gentleman told me we wouldnt be able to begin services for a couple weeks since they had to shuffle around some people's schedules and ensure everyone had the proper training to work with my son (G-tube). I felt comfortable with his response and have no qualms for their aides to work with my son.

Ratings Categories

Day Services
Misc/Other
Residential/Supports to Live